2022-23 Scholar Paige Stodtmeister


Cheryl Slater

(2023-2024 Winner)

Cheryl Slater is the recipient of the 2023 Madeline A. Naegle Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to graduate nurses studying mental health nursing. Cheryl received her undergraduate degree from Endicott C... read more.

Donate Today

Support a Graduate Nurse’s Education

NEF’s only purpose is to provide nursing scholarship assistance to make graduate level nursing education possible. NEF is the largest, single, private, professionally endorsed source of funds for advanced nursing study with over one hundred years of service to and for professional nursing.

NEF’s Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from nursing, education, technology, and business communities. Members donate their time and talent to the advancement of the nursing profession. NEF operates with exceptionally low overhead. NEF employs only one individual who serves in several capacities. NEF is a non-profit organization with 501(c) status; thus, your contributions are fully tax-deductible.